Reeling in the Years….Again.

The aging rock star part two.

As I said before, they are really just like the rest of us.  We all age.  Some obviously better than others.  Sometime when I see somebody I went to high school with I think, “Man, they look OLD!”.  then I walk by a mirror…..

Eddie Van Halen.  He looks okay now, but there was a time a few years back where he did not….. He got his teeth fixed, and I think that was key.

Alice Cooper.  Basically just the regular aging process here.  Golf in place of alcohol probably helped a lot.

Debbie Harry of Blondie.  A little weight gain, but holding in there.  I wonder if she dyes her hair?

Bret Michaels of Poison.  He’s had some health scares recently.  And, call me crazy…but I think he’s had some “work” done.

David Coverdale.  Deep Purple, White Snake and solo.  Again, he seems to be aging pretty normally.  I will say I talked to him once and have met very few ruder people.  Hope he was just having a bad hair day.

Billy Idol.  Seems to be aging very very well.  Too bad nobody ever really sees him for anything.

Joe Elliot from Def Leppard.  Some weight gain, but doing pretty well.  Talked to him once as well and very opposite of David Coverdale.  Very very nice guy.

Joan Jett.  Gone with the 80’s hair, but looks almost the exact same.

Annie Lennox.  Some normal aging, but I love her voice so much I don’t care what she looks like…..

Ted Nugent.  He wanted to do your girlfriend then, now he wants that AND to shoot you.  With a bow and arrow.  Aging pretty well though.

Steve Perry from Journey.  He quit Journey but they go on and on and on and on…..

Sting.  All that tantra, Ashtanga and Jivamukti yoga seems to work very well for him.  He did get that little mole removed near his lip apparently.

Slash from Guns N Roses.  Exactly where you think he would be….

Ronnie Wood of the Stones.  I don’t need to say anything.

Michael Stipe of REM.  I don’t remember when he HAD hair….

Tommy Lee of Motley Crue.  Really not bad for all the things he’s ingested.

Charlie Watts from the Rolling Stones.  Perfect.  Always impeccably dressed.  Always a little put out by the antics of the rest of his band.  Always a gentleman.

Ringo Starr.  He’s older and doesn’t try to hide it or fight it.  I did see him recently and he looks like he weighs about 85 pounds.   A little ‘ensure’ maybe?

Just a “what if?”  Or a “What the hell?”.  It’s hard to know if Jim would have been taking his shirt off at this age.

“When I get older losing my hair, many years from now”.

Not so many.  Paul McCartney is 6 years older than the age he was singing about in “When I’m 64”.

4 responses

  1. Just goes to show that with Photoshop, the adage, “Die young and leave a good looking corpse” no longer carries any weight. 😉

    September 20, 2012 at 6:20 pm

  2. JOHN MANN

    I notice you didn’t share photos of Keef. I don’t think he’s gotten a day older since he died back in the late 80s.

    September 20, 2012 at 7:54 pm

  3. jeep

    The young pictures of Michael Stipe and Bret Michaels look like the same person.
    You don’t think…

    November 26, 2012 at 6:41 pm

Leave a Reply

