Tattoo You

I’ve got nothing against tattoos, really.  I don’t have one and doubt I ever will simply because of its permanence.  What I think is real cool today…..

Well, let’s put it this way.  If I was stuck with the semi-mullet I had in the late 80’s I would be pretty horrified today.  But at the time I looked in the mirror and thought, “Oh…yeah”.

But I’ve seen some pretty cool tattoos.  Real works of art.  They are usually understated and have a deep personal meaning to the tattooee.

But it’s no surprise that a burgeoning business right now is something they call “tattoo regret”.  The removal of said tattoo that someone thought at the time was a great idea.

I guess rule one would be to find a really good tattoo artist.  Rule two would be not to be drunk when deciding on the tattoo.  Rule three…well rule three for me is to err on the side of just not walking into a tattoo parlor.

But for me a tattoo would probably have to do with music.  I’m not alone.  There are serious music fans out there who want to show the world who their favorite artist or band is.

So let’s take a look at a few of these.  While looking, remember rule number one and two.  It might make you remember rule number three.

tatto 1

Bono.  Bad Bono.

tattoo 2

Steven Tyler.  Or Mick Jagger. Or the little troll from the Stephen King movie “Cat’s Eye”.

Tattoo 3

When you decide to pay homage to a Radiohead album make sure to find a tattoo artist that can spell.

Tattoo 4

Dave Grohl as one of Alvin’s Chipmunks.

Tattoo Kurt

This just scares me.

tattoo 5

And your tattoo artist better know who the tattoo actually is….

Tattoo 7

Here’s a twofer with teeth.

Tattoo 8

Might as well jump.  Seriously.  From some nipples.

Tattoo 9

Axl Rose.  Actually this looks better than he does now.

Tattoo 10

Jim Maritian.

Tattoo 0

Ok, I guess it’s the Mount Rushmore of rock.  Or something like that.  I think I recognize Lennon and Zappa, but is that supposed to be Stevie Ray Vaughan in the hat?  And how did Curly of the Three Stooges get in here?

 

One response

  1. LOL, good laughs today, thanks!

    February 22, 2013 at 9:16 pm

Leave a Reply

